International Baccalaureate Scholars 40+ points

The success of some of New Zealand's finest young scholars is celebrated annually at the International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme Top Scholars' Awards Ceremony. Students who score 40 points or more are invited to the awards at Government House.

Listed below are Takapuna Grammar School's top IB scholars.

Top IB Scholars from Takapuna Grammar School

45 Stephanie Wang

Tori Johnson

44 Muyu Liu

Jiaxuan Chang

Yuhi Narita

Neve Mann Benn

43 David Sorrenson

Veronica (Suhwoo) Yoon

42 Harold Elworthy

Milla Vasiljevic

Kenny Watts

Phillis Lan

Michaella Kim

41 Jack Jonathan (JJ) Maran

Danielle Desvaux de Marigny

Mera Conger

Tracy Zhang

Tom (Yuxuan) Zhang

Ziling Lu

Yuhan Hou

Omar Mourad

Anais Kuoch

Angel Jacobson

Hailey Chen

Lucy Smith

40 Ben Wilks



2022 Head of IB Jack Chapman, Tori Johnson, Lucy Smith and Principal Mary Nixon